About the Author

I was born in Sydney, Australia and grew up in Bondi, living close to the beach and enjoying the many activities there from an early age.

‚Äč

When I finished school, I did a Science degree (majoring in pure mathematics and computer science) at the University of Sydney, and after university, I worked as a computer programmer and then as a computer systems analyst. It was during this time that I married and did many years of travel before having children –my favourite places to visit were the islands of the Pacific, where I returned with my husband numerous times.

 

In 1984, when I was 27, I was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis (MS). Fortunately, the progress of the disease was slow, and with a few changes to the way things were done, I continued to live my life to the fullest. I thoroughly enjoyed being involved in the lives of my children, and became more involved in working for the local community. Once my children had gone to school, I worked part-time as a tutor in mathematics and english.

 

Because of MS, my walking went from a normal walk, to a wobbly walk, to walking with a cane, to walking with a walking frame, until in 1998 I went into a wheelchair. In 2004 I suffered a major loss when I lost the function of my right arm, and then in 2010, I lost the function of my left arm.

 

I have always enjoyed writing, and wrote many stories , even in my teens. Many years later, I wrote many articles for publication, and have now published my first book, "Dancing in the Rain".

 

My computer has become my best friend, and through it , I enjoy reading (which I love), playing Scrabble (internationally) , sudoku and writing. I also enjoy going out to dinner, the theatre and movies, and above all , family time.

 

Currently I live in Sydney, Australia with my husband, Great Dane Mina and two cats, Spock and Kirk. My philosophy of life is always Carpe Diem (seize the day).

Diana Crevatin

Author

Copyright 2017 Diana Crevatin All Rights Reserved

dianao@optusnet.com.au                                                                                      0421 147 090